Note: before you perform a Factory Reset, double check that 1. you have the Gmail username and password, and 2. you have backed up all data and files. Furthermore, a Factory Reset should only be a last resort for troubleshoot issues.
To perform a factory reset, which cannot be reversed, go to Settings > System > Reset options > Erase all data (factory reset). Please note that the factory reset process may take a while to complete.
Article is closed for comments.